Deep Care logo white
Deep Care Logo

Deep Care wins "Red Dot Award" in the "Healthcare" category

July 4, 2024

On Monday, 24 June 2024, the annual award ceremony for the most prestigious design award was once again held: "And the winner is ...". We are proud to announce that Deep Care is one of the lucky winners of the prestigious award. Our digital AI assistant "Isa" was honoured in the "Healthcare" category, placing it in the highest ranks of product quality alongside leading global brands such as Apple and Bosch.

Red Dot Design Award: Isa (red-dot.org)

About the Red Dot Design Award

The Red Dot Design Award is one of the largest design competitions in the world. The Red Dot label has established itself internationally as one of the most coveted seals of quality for good design. Some of the best-known award-winning products include the iPod, iPhone and iMac from Apple, as well as the Ferrari LaFerrari and this year's Polar Vantage V3 smartwatch. The award is divided into three disciplines: Product Design, Brands & Communication Design and Design Concept. Each year, outstanding designs are honoured in these categories.

In the Product Design category, in which "Isa" was also honoured, the jury evaluates the quality of the products based on four criteria: Function, seduction, use and responsibility. An award-winning product must fulfil a clear purpose, be easy and intuitive to use and be designed to be aesthetic and sustainable. These high standards set the design and the competition apart from purely technical, functional or artistic designs.

The importance of deep care

Winning the Red Dot Design Award in the Healthcare category is a great honour for us. Our digital AI assistant "Isa" impressed with its outstanding design quality. Isa is not only characterised by a high level of elegance and a pleasant form factor, but also by its durability and simple, intuitive usability. The latter is particularly important to ensure that Isa is used regularly and with pleasure.

Picture shows the Red Dot Award-winning AI health assistant "Isa" from the start-up Deep Care alongside other award-winning products in a display case.

Being honoured with the Red Dot Award confirms the success of our design and makes us particularly proud, as our small design team was able to keep up with the brands and products of large corporations. Deep Care thus joins the ranks of world-famous brands such as Apple, Ferrari, Samsung, Porsche and Bosch in the showcases of the Red Dot museums.

A look into the future

With "Isa", we have shown that innovative healthcare solutions from young start-ups can also meet the highest design standards. We are motivated to continue developing products that impress with their outstanding design and functionality. The Red Dot Award spurs us on to consistently continue on our path and always offer the best solutions for our users.

Picture shows the rear view of the Red Dot Award-winning AI health assistant "Isa" from the start-up Deep Care.

We would like to thank the Red Dot jury for this award and our customers and partners for their support. Special thanks go to our designer Isaac Lopes Nogueras and our co-founder Raham Zarfam, who are responsible for the design of Isa and deservedly accepted the award at the Red Dot Gala in Essen. Together we are making health more accessible and enjoyable - with an award-winning design.

Stay up to date

Deep Care Logo weiss
Deep Care Logo

Deep Care gewinnt „Red Dot Award“ der Kategorie „Healthcare“

Juli 4, 2024

Am Montag, den 24.06.2024, hieß es auf der jährlichen Preisverleihung für den renommiertesten Design Award wieder einmal: „And the winner is …“. Wir sind stolz verkünden zu können, dass Deep Care zu den glücklichen Gewinnern des prestigeträchtigen Awards gehört. Unsere digitale KI-Assistenz „Isa“ wurde in der Kategorie „Healthcare“ ausgezeichnet und reiht sich damit in die höchsten Ränge der Produktqualität neben weltweit führenden Marken wie Apple und Bosch ein.

Red Dot Design Award: Isa (red-dot.org)

Über den Red Dot Design Award

Der Red Dot Design Award zählt zu den größten Designwettbewerben weltweit. Das Red Dot Label hat sich international als eines der begehrtesten Qualitätssiegel für gute Gestaltung etabliert. Zu den bekanntesten ausgezeichneten Produkten zählen unter anderem der iPod, das iPhone und der iMac von Apple sowie der Ferrari LaFerrari oder in diesem Jahr die Smartwacht Polar Vantage V3. Der Award unterteilt sich in drei Disziplinen: Produkt Design, Brands & Communication Design und Design Concept. Jedes Jahr werden in diesen Kategorien herausragende Designs prämiert.

In der Kategorie Produkt Design, in der auch „Isa“ ausgezeichnet wurde, bewertet die Jury die Qualität der Produkte anhand von vier Kriterien: Funktion, Verführung, Gebrauch und Verantwortung. Ein ausgezeichnetes Produkt muss einen klaren Zweck erfüllen, einfach und intuitiv nutzbar sein sowie ästhetisch und nachhaltig gestaltet sein. Diese hohen Standards setzen das Design und den Wettbewerb von rein technisch-funktionalen oder künstlerischen Entwürfen ab.

Die Bedeutung für Deep Care

Den Red Dot Design Award in der Kategorie Healthcare zu gewinnen, ist eine große Ehre für uns. Unsere digitale KI-Assistenz „Isa“ hat durch eine herausragende Designqualität überzeugt. Isa zeichnet sich nicht nur durch eine hohe Eleganz und einen angenehmen Formfaktor aus, sondern auch durch Langlebigkeit und eine einfache, intuitive Nutzbarkeit. Letzteres ist besonders wichtig, damit Isa gerne und regelmäßig genutzt wird.

Bild zeigt den durch den Red Dot Award ausgezeichneten KI-Gesundheitsassistenten "Isa" des Startups Deep Care neben anderen ausgezeichneten Produkten in einer Vitrine.

Die Auszeichnung mit dem Red Dot Award bestätigt den Erfolg unseres Designs und macht uns besonders stolz, da wir mit unserem kleinen Designteam in der Lage waren, mit den Marken und Produkten großer Konzerne mitzuhalten. Deep Care reiht sich damit neben weltweit bekannten Brands wie Apple, Ferrari, Samsung, Porsche oder Bosch in die Vitrinen der Red Dot Museen ein.

Ein Blick in die Zukunft

Mit „Isa“ haben wir gezeigt, dass innovative Healthcare-Lösungen junger Startups auch im Design höchsten Ansprüchen genügen können. Wir sind motiviert, weiterhin Produkte zu entwickeln, die durch hervorragendes Design und Funktionalität überzeugen. Der Red Dot Award spornt uns an, unseren Weg konsequent weiterzugehen und stets die besten Lösungen für unsere Nutzer zu bieten.

Bild zeigt den durch den Red Dot Award ausgezeichneten KI-Gesundheitsassistenten "Isa" des Startups Deep Care von der Rückansicht.

Wir danken der Red Dot Jury für diese Auszeichnung und unseren Kunden sowie Partnern für ihre Unterstützung. Ein besonderer Dank gilt unserem Designer Isaac Lopes Nogueras und unserem Co-Founder Raham Zarfam, die das Design von Isa verantworten und den Preis verdienterweise auf der Red Dot Gala in Essen entgegengenommen haben. Gemeinsam machen wir Gesundheit zugänglicher und angenehmer – und das in einem preisgekrönten Design.

Bleibe auf dem Laufenden